Call Us Today! (862) 336-9922

Proudly serving Paterson, NJ and the surrounding area since 2014

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH07888500 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.68

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/30/2019 | Author: Rick S.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 10/14/2019 | Author: Vanessa A.

Comments: Came in time. Very reliable and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 09/07/2019 | Author: Sheila W.

Comments: Very polite and pleasant, our serviceman devised an excellent alternative plan. Seems to have fixed our problem gutter!

Review Date: 08/27/2019 | Author: Barbara F.

Review Date: 08/27/2019 | Author: Margaret L.

Comments: Communication ACES.. called vs just text from his company and he did as well. Arrived to do estimate AND did job right then and there in about an hour. Neat so pleasant and just great experience. No hassle..just easy and professional and nice person

Review Date: 08/22/2019 | Author: Mario D.

Comments: The gentleman was on time. They called me an hour in advance. He was efficient and quick.

Review Date: 08/21/2019 | Author: Gloria J.

Comments: He was knowledgeable and very professional. Would definitely use again

Review Date: 08/15/2019 | Author: James C.

Comments: Office very polite and professional, willing to address my needs and concerns. Work completed in a timely manner on schedule. Workers respectful and caring and completed job as expected, no problems

Review Date: 08/09/2019 | Author: Jane P.

Comments: Great customer service - fast response.

Review Date: 08/06/2019 | Author: Larry L.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 06/12/2019 | Author: Susan B.

Review Date: 06/10/2019 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: They were prompt and efficient. The got the job done on the same day

Review Date: 06/08/2019 | Author: Kelvin N.

Comments: Rolando and his team did a good job. Removed two layers of tiles and replaced the plywood all in a day. Also cleaned up all the mess, apart from the new roof you would never had known they had been. Good value and a great attitude, highly recommended.

Review Date: 05/29/2019 | Author: Mauricio C.

Comments: The right price for a good service

Review Date: 03/25/2019 | Author: Frank L.

Comments: They contacted me quickly and showed up when scheduled. I needed to have repair work done on my gutters Orlando was knowledgeable and quoted a price and was able to to the job right then. I definitely would recommend them for any future work I may need.

Review Date: 11/18/2018 | Author: Gabriel P.

Review Date: 11/14/2018 | Author: David G.

Comments: The owner, Orlando, was extremely cordial, accomodating, knowledgeable and professional. He was very thorough and explained every phase of the work. Paula in the office responded quickly and was very pleasant to deal with. The work was done on time and as promised. I would highly recommend Means Construction.

Review Date: 11/09/2018 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: I have been putting off cleaning my gutters for about a month. Waiting for more leaves to come down. Last heavy rain I notice a lot of water pouring over the sides. With more rain coming decided to act. Called on Thursday and they came on Friday at 8 am. As promised. Very pleasant workman.

Review Date: 10/22/2018 | Author: Danielle C.

Comments: very responsive and easy to work with!

Review Date: 10/11/2018 | Author: Sandy S.

Comments: Ronaldo did an excellent job on our gutters. Extremely polite and great to work with. Prompt service. Returned my calls immediately and kept me up to date on the date the service was to be performed.

Review Date: 10/11/2018 | Author: Maurice W.

Comments: Orlando was great!

Review Date: 10/05/2018 | Author: Alice H.

Comments: Very professional , pleasant, provide details about work before and during the job. So impressed will be using them for additional projects soon.

Review Date: 09/15/2018 | Author: Efrain M.

Comments: Very friendly and professional.. would use again.

Review Date: 07/24/2018 | Author: Alison F.

Comments: Would definitely use again if need be !

Review Date: 03/06/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rolando came out right away within a couple hours of calling them. He cleaned out the downspout and also sealed the cracks in the roof tar. He took time to talk to me about some different options around the problem I&apos;m having with water getting into the basement. Was a good discussion with no sales tactics. Really friendly, professional, and a pleasure to deal with. I will definite keep them in mind for future work.

Review Date: 03/04/2018 | Author: Eduardo R.

Comments: Very nice guy with reasonable price and did a good job. I would work with them again.

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: John N.

Comments: Workman showed up slightly later than promised. However, he completed the job to my complete satisfaction and expectations. I would hire MGC again.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: John M.

Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: Muhammad H.

Comments: They were great.

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Joseph M.

Comments: ON TIME VERY POLITE AND DID A GREAT JOB.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Richard F.

Comments: Arrived on time and quoted me a very fair price on the spot for chimney cleaning and installing a cap on the chimney. They were very friendly and did a great job. I would definitely hire them again and would refer them to my family and friends.

Review Date: 09/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent job power washing the gutters. Prompt, thorough, and would certainly recommend to others.

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: Igor K.

Comments: Excellent service

Review Date: 08/05/2016 | Author: Elaine L.

Comments: Rolando gave me estimate and came back the same day to reinforce and repair the ridge vent. Everything is still intact a few months later and we had a couple of big storms since then.

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Frank G.

Comments: They did a good job, left property cleaned.

Review Date: 07/26/2016 | Author: Lissette F.

Comments: Excellent customer service, on time. My homeowner&apos;s insurance was not cancelled after Means Construction repaired the missing shingles on my roof.

Review Date: 07/15/2016 | Author: Al G.

Comments: Very responsive and quick service

Review Date: 06/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This was a small job; a few roof shingles had come away. The booked time for an estimate was delayed due to the weather, but we were informed in a timely manner. On arrival the guy inspected the roof and noticed a few other small problems, he quoted a fair price and said he could perform the repairs there and then. Very professional and presentable, would use this company again and would recommend them.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Johanna E.

Comments: They were very professional, prompt and a great value. They were at our house the next day. Very pleasant to work with it and didn&apos;t try to &quot;over-sell&quot; products or additional jobs.

Review Date: 05/22/2016 | Author: G S.

Comments: Fantastic person Rolando. He just forgot to take the debris.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Surjit F.

Comments: Over all good

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rolando did a good job.

Review Date: 05/08/2016 | Author: Sharon P.

Comments: They called right back set up the appointment was right on time and did the job right away supper nice!

Review Date: 04/26/2016 | Author: Anthony W.

Comments: Excellent service at a competitive price. Although not the cheapest quote I received, Rolando is a true gentleman and professional. Worked within my budget and not only responded quickly to give me an estimate but went above and beyond to install a new ridge vent that very same day. Left site clean as well. Can&apos;t ask for better service than that

Review Date: 04/25/2016 | Author: Sherwin R.

Comments: Good work, prices are economical

Review Date: 04/24/2016 | Author: Lorenzo V.

Comments: Rolando is a true gentelman and willing to please

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Fabio S.

Comments: Rolando was great and extremely Professional. I will definitely use his Service again. If you want the best people, this is it!

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: Paul N.

Comments: Very well Done.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up as promised and did the work. Took pictures of the roof and gutters for me as well.

Review Date: 12/01/2015 | Author: Natalie K.

Comments: They were very attentive to my needs and performed the work promptly after they were hired.

Review Date: 11/10/2015 | Author: Teresa Q.

Comments: Rolando called me first thing in the morning. He came to my house within 2 hours, evaluated the work recommended the next step and when I said I&apos;d hire him for the job he left to get supplies was back when he said he&apos;d be and was done within 1 1/2 hours. He was polite courteous and completely professional. he cleaned everything up and I felt the price was reasonable. I wish he had more services to provide! I would definitely hire him again!

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: Eileen W.

Comments: They called me right away at night. They came out the next day with a repair cost and was able to fix it the same day.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: David E.

Comments: Handy, courteous, clean and detail oriented.

Review Date: 10/13/2015 | Author: Elaine S.

Comments: This company is fantastic! They were very thorough in explaining what had to be done, and very reasonable. They were easy to work with, and were prompt and reliable in getting back to me. I had my chimney completely rebuilt as it was over 60 years old, and it looks great. I was told that I need a liner, but that it was not urgent and could wait until Spring. I really appreciated the honesty and no pressure sales, and will bring them back to install the liner later. I highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 09/19/2015 | Author: Victoria O.

Comments: They got back to me right away and arranged a time to fit my needs.

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Lino V.

Comments: showed up on time, they are very handy.

Review Date: 08/10/2015 | Author: Gwendolyn K.

Comments: The technician for Means Construction, LLC was courtesy, very informative, clean and fast.

Review Date: 08/05/2015 | Author: Ashwani V.

Comments: The contractor was professional and did the work in a very efficient way.

Review Date: 08/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Sylvia V.

Comments: Means Construction completed our job and we are extremely happy with what they did. I would recommend them very highly.

Review Date: 07/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE , TIMELY , NO EXTRAS ... RECEIVED PHONE CALL UPDATES , 1 DAY ON JOB , CLEANED UP NICELY ... GREAT ATTITUDE AND SERVICE COMMITMENT

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived quickly, got to the root of the problem, did a quick fix for a fair price.

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Tim W.

Comments: Responded quickly and provided a fair estimate

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: Marilyn L.

Comments: From the first contact call from Paula, I knew I was going to love working with Means Construction. Rolando is very knowledgeable and practical. He and his men completed our project over the course of the day and left my property spotless! Careful, pleasant to work with and so professional!

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Guys showed up on time, did what they had to do. Wound up paying much more than quoted plus paid for extra services. They did inspect the chimney and did recommend few other things to consider fixing. Would probably call them again

Review Date: 04/27/2015 | Author: Jerry G.

Comments: Excellent communication. Prompt,neat,courteous. Would highly rec ommend.

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Sylvia A.

Comments: Very courteous and their clean up job was excellent

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: John R.

Comments: They were flexible with their schedule and prompt on their arrival. I explained the roof issue and they showed me what the solution was in a detailed manner. Extremely polite and courteous. Work was professionaly completed for a reasonble price. They were emphatic about letting them know how their work held up during the next heavy rain. I did and the work did. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Henry P.

Comments: Good workers; very friendly and helpful.

Review Date: 03/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They get to the point and don&apos;t waste no time. Very professional and affordable for the great quality of work. Found my fix for life so worth it. I will recommend to all.

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: Jack W.

Comments: Excellent prompt courteous and professional. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/19/2015 | Author: Weicert propert M.

Comments: fantastic company thankful i found them!

Review Date: 01/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I met them last summer for another project.

Review Date: 01/01/2015 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: I was very happy with the service that Rolando provided. He was prompt, professional and I was able to enjoy my fireplace for New Year&apos;s Eve.

Review Date: 12/29/2014 | Author: Tony L.

Comments: Rolando took a lot of extra time worked on our flue as well but got us taken care of.

Review Date: 12/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Had a great experience! So polite and were able to come the next day. Highly recommend

Review Date: 11/27/2014 | Author: Hastin S.

Comments: Ronaldo is great. His provided a detailed diagnosis - with solutions options and pros &amp; cons of each. Only reason I gave 4.5 stars and not 5 is because he didn&apos;t clarify that his quote didn&apos;t include coating/painting. Overall very happy with the work.

Review Date: 11/26/2014 | Author: Helen C.

Comments: Good job.

Review Date: 11/08/2014 | Author: Harry C.

Comments: Means construction is great. After I contacted them and my work was done at the same day. The owner Rolando is a very nice guy and did a professional work. I will definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: Raul R.

Comments: Rolando did a great job with a fair price would use him again.

Review Date: 10/02/2014 | Author: Raquel R.

Comments: Overall very happy that I selected this company. Owner is the actual worker, and that makes a difference.

Review Date: 09/28/2014 | Author: Rob C.

Comments: Great company to hire! Courteous, professional, affordable, and timely. When need, I will re-hire again for future projects.

Review Date: 08/15/2014 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: MEANS CONSTRUCTION LLC SHOWED PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS SERVICE TO ME. NEVER HAVE I EXPERIENCED SUCH A NICE PERSON. PROJECT EXPLAINED IN FULL, HE WAS HONEST EXPERIENCED . ALL DEBRIS WAS REMOVED FROM THE PROPERTY.PROJECT FINISHED BY STATED DATE. I AM GRATEFUL THAT I CONTRACTED WITH THIS COMPANY. THANK YOU

Review Date: 08/07/2014 | Author: Alice P.

Comments: The technician was very professional and helpful. A pleasure to work with. I would definitely hire this company again.

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, courteous, honest, on time, thorough. Very pleasant people to deal with.

Review Date: 07/29/2014 | Author: Snehal U.

Comments: Ronaldo is an honest person and definitely a hard worker. I called them and the receptionist scheduled the free initial consultation. Ronaldo came with his associate and explained to me in detail the issues with my roof and gave me a few options. He gave me a great price ( I know because I got 4 other estimates and they were significantly higher for the same work). He came on time on the day the work was supposed to be started. He worked all day, without delays and took me up onto the roof for a post work inspection and advised me to call him, in case I ever have a problem. Excellent. TY

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: Charles A.

Comments: Paid more than originally planned, but not before I was shown the extent of the repair work needed. Good value. Good workmanship by genial Rolando and his partner.

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: Stan G.

Comments: They looked over the roof in addition to cleaning my gutters, and pointed out some spots where I could use repairs and improvement, and did the work for me as well. Flexible payment options as well.

Review Date: 07/10/2014 | Author: Michael O.

Comments: Chimney/ fireplace cleaning and inspection. Confirmed arrival date and time, were on time, were professional in appearance and bearing. Reviewed the situation, advised what had to be done and how it would be done. Completed the work in a well managed period of time with neatness and coordination of activity.

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: Terry A.

Comments: I was very happy with the company , although they suggested repair work that needed to be done at what I felt was a high price. But for cleaning the gutters ... very happy.

Review Date: 06/28/2014 | Author: Chris R.

Comments: Insured company. Pleasant workers. Made recommendations with no pressure. I would use again.

Review Date: 06/18/2014 | Author: Siamak S.

Comments: Rolando came by and gave a reasonable estimate and he was ready to do the job immediately!. They did a great job, very courteous, explained what they had to do. Will use them again to wash the roof in a few weeks..

Review Date: 06/16/2014 | Author: Ernest R.

Comments: They were marvelous. Responded super quickly to my service request and priced competitively.

Review Date: 05/28/2014 | Author: Anne W.

Comments: Rolando was here when promised, gave me my options and completed the job effectively and efficiently. The price was right for what I needed.

Review Date: 05/20/2014 | Author: Donald S.

Comments: Showed up on time, gave a reasonable price, completed the project to my full satisfaction.

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Chuck S.

Comments: They&apos;re service, work and price were excellent, besides being on time and very courteous. They are also very skilled mechanics in the roofing trade and I would recommend and hire them again.

Review Date: 05/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rolando prompt, courteous, willing. Came equipped to handle the job and did so.

Review Date: 05/01/2014 | Author: Doug H.

Comments: Rolando was professional, courteous, timely and well prepared. Work came with a written 6 month guarantee.

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Elaine L.

Comments: They were able to come and repair roof in a timely manner. They&apos;re work was done to my satisfaction

Review Date: 06/19/2014 | Author: Rita R.

Comments: Their work was excellent.

Review Date: 06/19/2014 | Author: James P.

Comments: Good prices, quick service. I would recommend them.

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Oscar *.

Comments: They really are on top of the job and I like how they do it. I am glad I called them and use them. Everything they do is 100% and I really recommend them.

Review Date: 04/15/2014 | Author: Maria P.

Comments: He is very responsible. He did his best and I was very pleased.